Nominations Now Open for Athletic Hall of Fame

ANGOLA, Ind. – Trine University is now accepting nominations of individuals, teams and coaches for induction into the Trine/Tri-State Athletic Hall of Fame as the class of 2019.

All nominations must be submitted by an alumnus via email or mail by Monday, April 15. To be eligible for nominations individuals or groups must meet the following requirements:

  • Individual athletes must have completed their degree in good standing at least five years ago and must have lettered in their respective sport for a minimum of two years.
  • Coaches or administrators must have served a minimum of five years at the university and can be nominated one year after leaving the institution in good standing.
  • Teams must have won a conference or national championship and can be nominated eight years after their championship season. Teams may also be recognized if they have received significant or recognizable success at the national level or under unusual circumstances.

Links to the nomination forms are attached above. Further submission instructions are included on the form.

Last October, Trine University inducted three individuals and two teams the Hall of Fame during the university's annual Touchstone and Homecoming Celebration Dinner. Individuals included women's golfer Molly (Weissert) Duvall '02, wrestler Elias Larson '13 and men's basketball player Ian Jackson '13. On the team side, the 1996-97 Tri-State women's basketball team and 2008 Trine football team received the honor.