Student-Athletes Graduate with Chi Alpha Sigma Honors

Student-Athletes Graduate with Chi Alpha Sigma Honors

ANGOLA, Ind. -- Thirty-eight Trine student-athletes graduated Saturday with Chi Alpha Sigma honors.

Chi Alpha Sigma is a non-profit organization that was established to recognize college student-athletes who excel both on and off the field of competition. The organization was founded in 1996 by then-DePauw University head football coach Nick Mourouzis. His goal was to provide outstanding student-athletes with an opportunity to become connected within a fraternal association that aligns their educational and athletic success for a lifetime.

To be eligible for Chi Alpha Sigma, student-athletes must have earned a latter in a varsity intercollegiate sport sponsored by the NCAA or NAIA and must have achieved a minimum cumulative 3.4 GPA on a 4.0 scale.

Trine University's Class of 2017 membership is listed below.

Name Major Sport(s)  
Travis Bandt   Design Engineering Technology     Baseball  
Brandon Beery    Mathematics Track and Field  
Garrett Benedict    Computer Engineering Cross Country, Track and Field  
Bailey Brown Exercise Science Lacrosse  
Tyler Davis Accounting Tennis  
Julia DeBelly Biomedical Engineering Golf  
Zachary Denig Criminal Justice Football  
Will Dixon Chemical Engineering Basketball  
Andy Farrell Mechanical Engineering Baseball  
Justin Franchville Chemical Engineering Golf  
Austin Ganger Mechanical Engineering Cross Country, Track and Field  
Spenser Gilbert Accounting Tennis  
Laura Hartman Exercise Science Volleyball  
Grant Klopfenstein      Chemical Engineering Golf  
Jacob Leopold Mechanical Engineering Track and Field  
Mollie Lovasko Exercise Science Softball  
Anne Mammel Biomedical Engineering Lacrosse  
Bridget Marlow Chemical Engineering Volleyball  
Hayley Martin Criminal Justice Basketball  
Brian Orr Mechanical Engineering Lacrosse  
Kelsey Ortiz Chemical Engineering Cross Country, Track and Field  
Evan Poole Mechanical Engineering Tennis  
Ben Pritchett Exercise Science Baseball  
Jacob Quain Accounting Football  
Brandon Rooze Math Education Football  
Caitlyn Rose Marketing Lacrosse  
Laura Rosekrans Biology Basketball, Lacrosse  
Robert Ross Civil Engineering Baseball  
Casey Rowe Finance Football  
Lucy Sare Biology Basketball  
Adam Schaaf Mechanical Engineering Cross Country, Track and Field  
Zach Seder Biomedical Engineering Baseball  
Joshua Sheron Exercise Science Football  
Jenn Steyer Math Education Track and Field  
Brandon Walters Design Engineering Technology   Lacrosse  
Luke Wenger Civil Engineering Basketball  
Katie Wilson Psychology Soccer  
Joel Zwiers Accounting Basketball