Trine University Athletics
 

Staff Directory

Adminstration

Name Title Phone Email
Ginny Hawthorne Administrative Assistant 260.665.4141 hawthorneg@trine.edu
Matt Vader Sports Information Director 260.665.4446 vaderm@trine.edu
Haleigh Daniels Graduate Assistant SID
Greg Perschke Assistant Athletic Director/Head Baseball Coach 260.665.4135 perschkeg@trine.edu
Matt Land Athletic Director/Head Football Coach 260.665.4142 landm@trine.edu
Brooks Miller Head Men's Basketball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director (260) 665.4843 millerb@trine.edu
Andy Rang Assistant A.D./Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 260.665.4143 ranga@trine.edu
Dan Callahan Head Coach/Compliance Coordinator 260.665.4840 callahand@trine.edu
Jamie Wozniak Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 260.665.4145 wozniakj@trine.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Aly Matejka Assistant Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 mateejkaa@trine.edu
Julie Reinking Assistant Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 reinkingj@trine.edu
Jessica Sapp Head Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 sappj@trine.edu
Nick Tjeerdsma Assistant Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 tjeerdsma@trine.edu
Aaron Turner Assistant Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 turnera@trine.edu
Brett Gemlick Team Orthopedic Physician 800-589-8551 gemlickb@trine.edu
Dr. Eric Jenkinson Team Orthopedic Physician
Craig Presley Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Perschke Assistant Athletic Director/Head Baseball Coach 260.665.4135 perschkeg@trine.edu
Jon Lies
George Siddons

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Land Athletic Director/Head Football Coach 260.665.4142 landm@trine.edu
Mason Zimmer Assistant Coach/Tight Ends
Troy Abbs Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator 260.665.4649 abbst@trine.edu
Toney Bergman Assistant Coach/Defensive Backs bergmant@trine.edu
Eric Ravellette Assistant Coach/Offensive Line ravellettee@trine.edu
Jacob Kinsey Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers 260.665.4140 kinseyj@trine.edu
Joe Oiler Assistant Coach/Outside Linebackers and Safeties 260.665.4649 oilerj@trine.edu
Derek Prather Assistant Coach/Special Teams Coordinator 260.665.4886 pratherd@trine.edu
Dan Simrell Assistant Coach/Quarterbacks
Greg Svarczkopf Assistant Coach/Defensive Tackles 260.665.4886 svarczkopfg@trine.edu
Maury Waugh Assistant Coach/Inside Linebackers waughm@trine.edu

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brooks Miller Head Men's Basketball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director (260) 665.4843 millerb@trine.edu
Kyle Lindsay Assistant Coach 260.665.4643 lindsayk@trine.edu
Doug Williams Assistant Coach williamsd2@trine.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Bill SanGiacomo Head Coach 260.665.4203 sangiacomow@trine.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Karl Zimmerman Head Coach 260.665.4462 zimmermank@trine.edu
Vinnie Lang Assistant Coach 260.665.4462 langv@trine.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Trevor Ferrell Head Coach 260.665.4294 ferrellt@trine.edu
Larry Clemens Assistant Coach
Mike Ferrell Assistant Coach 260.665.4319 ferrellm@trine.edu
Adam Weikel Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Gould Head Coach 260.665.4727 gouldr@trine.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Knudson Director of Track and Cross Country 260.665.4146 knudsont@trine.edu
Rod Waters Head Coach 260.665.4992 watersr@trine.edu
Zach Raber Associate Head Coach 260.665.4126 raberz@trine.edu
Craig Presley Assistant Coach

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Knudson Director of Track and Cross Country 260.665.4146 knudsont@trine.edu
Zach Raber Head Coach 260.665.4126 raberz@trine.edu
Amanda Portis Malefyt Assistant Coach 260.665.4612 malefyta@trine.edu
Michael Hammond Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Donnie Danklefsen Head Coach 260.665.4444 danklefsend@trine.edu
Sarah Belote Assistant Coach
Dennis Smith Assistant Coach smithd@trine.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Gould Head Coach 260.665.4727 gouldr@trine.edu
Andy Rang Assistant A.D./Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 260.665.4143 ranga@trine.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Van Brandt Head Coach 260.665.4141 brandtv@trine.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jeannine Ravellette Head Coach 260.665.4463 ravellettej@trine.edu
Emily Canepa Student Assistant
Dan Sullivan Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Callahan Head Coach/Compliance Coordinator 260.665.4840 callahand@trine.edu

Name Title Phone Email

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Terry Stefankiewicz Head Coach 260.665.4841 stefankiewiczt@trine.edu
Sam French Assistant Coach
Matt Pranger

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Julianne Gould Head Coach 260.665.4144 gouldj@trine.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Knudson Director of Track and Cross Country 260.665.4146 knudsont@trine.edu
Rod Waters Head Coach 260.665.4992 watersr@trine.edu
Zach Raber Associate Head Coach 260.665.4126 raberz@trine.edu
Craig Presley Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Wozniak Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 260.665.4145 wozniakj@trine.edu
Melissa Hall Assistant Coach
Holly Danklefsen Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Knudson Director of Track and Cross Country 260.665.4146 knudsont@trine.edu
Zach Raber Head Coach 260.665.4126 raberz@trine.edu
Amanda Portis Malefyt Assistant Coach 260.665.4612 malefyta@trine.edu
Michael Hammond Assistant Coach