Trine University Athletics
 

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Ginny Hawthorne Administrative Assistant 260.665.4141 hawthorneg@trine.edu
Matt Vader Sports Information Director 260.665.4446 vaderm@trine.edu
Haleigh Daniels Graduate Assistant SID
Greg Perschke Assistant Athletic Director/Head Baseball Coach 260.665.4135 perschkeg@trine.edu
Matt Land Athletic Director/Assistant VP for Athletics 260.665.4142 landm@trine.edu
Brooks Miller Head Men's Basketball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director (260) 665.4843 millerb@trine.edu
Andy Rang Assistant A.D./Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 260.665.4143 ranga@trine.edu
Dan Callahan Head Coach/Compliance Coordinator 260.665.4840 callahand@trine.edu
Jamie Wozniak Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 260.665.4145 wozniakj@trine.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Aly Matejka Assistant Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 mateejkaa@trine.edu
Julie Reinking Assistant Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 reinkingj@trine.edu
Jessica Sapp Head Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 sappj@trine.edu
Nick Tjeerdsma Assistant Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 tjeerdsma@trine.edu
Aaron Turner Assistant Athletic Trainer 260.665.4846 turnera@trine.edu
Brett Gemlick Team Orthopedic Physician 800-589-8551 gemlickb@trine.edu
Dr. Eric Jenkinson Team Orthopedic Physician

Name Title Phone Email

Name Title Phone Email

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Perschke Assistant Athletic Director/Head Baseball Coach 260.665.4135 perschkeg@trine.edu
Jeremy Campbell Assistant Coach
Jamar Averyhart Assistant Coach
Jon Lies Assistant Coach

Name Title Phone Email

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Troy Abbs Head Coach 260.665.4649 abbst@trine.edu
Neal Simmons Assistant Coach/Running Backs
Chris Hedden Assistant Coach/Quarterbacks heddenc@trine.edu
Toney Bergman Assistant Coach/Defensive Backs bergmant@trine.edu
Eric Ravellette Co-Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line 260.665.4844 ravellettee@trine.edu
Jacob Kinsey Co-Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers 260.665.4140 kinseyj@trine.edu
Joe Oiler Assistant Coach/Defensive Line 260.665.4649 oilerj@trine.edu
Derek Prather Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Line 260.665.4886 pratherd@trine.edu
Greg Svarczkopf Assistant Coach/Outside Linebackers 260.665.4886 svarczkopfg@trine.edu
Maury Waugh Assistant Coach/Inside Linebackers 260.665.4445 waughm@trine.edu

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brooks Miller Head Men's Basketball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director (260) 665.4843 millerb@trine.edu
Kyle Lindsay Assistant Coach 260.665.4643 lindsayk@trine.edu
Doug Williams Assistant Coach williamsd2@trine.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Bill SanGiacomo Head Coach 260.665.4203 sangiacomow@trine.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Karl Zimmerman Head Coach 260.665.4462 zimmermank@trine.edu
Vinnie Lang Assistant Coach 260.665.4462 langv@trine.edu
Roman Smith Assistant Coach/Strength and Conditioning 260.665.4139 smithr@trine.edu

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Trevor Ferrell Head Coach 260.665.4294 ferrellt@trine.edu
Larry Clemens Assistant Coach
Mike Ferrell Assistant Coach 260.665.4319 ferrellm@trine.edu
Adam Weikel Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Gould Head Coach 260.665.4727 gouldr@trine.edu
Erin Kolar Assistant Coach kolare@trine.edu

Name Title Phone Email

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Knudson Director of Track and Cross Country 260.665.4146 knudsont@trine.edu
Rod Waters Head Coach 260.665.4992 watersr@trine.edu
Zach Raber Associate Head Coach 260.665.4126 raberz@trine.edu
Amanda Cope Assistant Coach/Throws copea@trine.edu
Jake Lile Assistant Coach/Pole Vault lilej@trine.edu
Craig Presley Assistant Coach/Multi-Events and Jumps

Name Title Phone Email

Name Title Phone Email

Name Title Phone Email

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Knudson Director of Track and Cross Country 260.665.4146 knudsont@trine.edu
Zach Raber Head Coach 260.665.4126 raberz@trine.edu
Amanda Portis Malefyt Assistant Coach 260.665.4612 malefyta@trine.edu
Michael Hammond Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Donnie Danklefsen Head Coach 260.665.4444 danklefsend@trine.edu
Sarah Belote Assistant Coach belotes@trine.edu
Dennis Smith Assistant Coach smithd@trine.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Gould Head Coach 260.665.4727 gouldr@trine.edu
Megan Loveberry JV Head Coach
Andy Rang Assistant A.D./Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 260.665.4143 ranga@trine.edu
Craig Taylor Assistant Coach taylorc@trine.edu

Name Title Phone Email

Name Title Phone Email

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Van Brandt Head Coach 260.665.4141 brandtv@trine.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jeannine Ravellette Head Coach 260.665.4463 ravellettej@trine.edu
Dan Sullivan Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Callahan Head Coach/Compliance Coordinator 260.665.4840 callahand@trine.edu
Anton Talamantes Assistant Coach talamantesa@trine.edu

Name Title Phone Email

Name Title Phone Email

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Terry Stefankiewicz Head Coach 260.665.4841 stefankiewiczt@trine.edu
Sam French Assistant Coach
Matt Pranger

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Gould Head Coach 260.665.4727 gouldr@trine.edu
Erin Kolar Assistant Coach kolare@trine.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Knudson Director of Track and Cross Country 260.665.4146 knudsont@trine.edu
Rod Waters Head Coach 260.665.4992 watersr@trine.edu
Zach Raber Associate Head Coach 260.665.4126 raberz@trine.edu
Amanda Cope Assistant Coach/Throws copea@trine.edu
Jake Lile Assistant Coach/Pole Vault lilej@trine.edu
Craig Presley Assistant Coach/Multi-Events and Jumps

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jamie Wozniak Head Coach/Senior Women's Administrator 260.665.4145 wozniakj@trine.edu
Melissa Hall Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Knudson Director of Track and Cross Country 260.665.4146 knudsont@trine.edu
Zach Raber Head Coach 260.665.4126 raberz@trine.edu
Amanda Portis Malefyt Assistant Coach 260.665.4612 malefyta@trine.edu
Michael Hammond Assistant Coach